Search This Blog

Provided by SEO company.

Thursday, July 14, 2011


Okay, these are some samples of Megadeth, my favorite band. I love their music.
Since Megadeth has had a lot of lineup changes, here are the people who recorded the songs. This is the people who appear in the videos provided- not always the ones who recorded the original studio versions. And yes, a lot of these have Marty Friedman, the same guy I talked about in the last post. He was Megadeth's lead guitarist from 1990-1999.

Dave Mustaine- Rhythm/Lead guitar, Lead Vocals (All tracks)
David Ellefson- Bass (#2-4, 6-10)
Chris Poland- Lead Guitar (#8)
Gar Samuelson- Drums (#8)
Chuck Behler- Drums (#7)
Jeff Young- Lead Guitar (#7)
Marty Friedman- Lead Guitar (#2-4, 6, 8, 10)
Nick Menza- Drums (#2-4, 6, 8, 10)
Shawn Drover- Drums (#1, 5)
Glen Drover- Lead Guitar (#1)
Chris Broderick- Lead Guitar (#5)
James Lomenzo- Bass (#5)
James MacDonough- Bass (#1)

1. Kick the Chair (political)
2. A Tout le Monde (dying man's last words)
4. Foreclosure of a Dream (Political, based off real events)
5. Burnt Ice (drug addiction)
6. Family Tree (anti child abuse)
7. Hook in Mouth (compares the book "1984" to the PMRC)
8. Tornado of Souls (break-up)
9. Peace Sells (political)

No comments:

Post a Comment